The JADeS Testimonials

Comments from our customers…..

A HUGE thank you to the JADeS for making my 50th a night to remember. Such a great repertoire, fab stage set and they looked and sounded amazing. They created a great party atmosphere, everyone loved them and I would certainly recommend them to anyone looking for a class act for their event. Well done girls.

Caroline Hall

Facebook

The JADeS performed at our garden party in July to help raise money for The Bridge Dementia Advisory Centre. They performed two sets for us and really got the crowd going. I can’t recommend them enough. The music they do covers all ages and genres. Everyone had such a great time. They are truly amazing, thank you all once again for helping make the day such a great success.

Christopher Sedgwick-Hogg

Facebook

Fabulous group with a wonderful range of classy tunes, all performed with style and pitch perfect harmonies. Great for special occasions and parties. ����

Jessa Liversidge

Facebook

Saw these amazing ladies at the pantry when they were first starting out. Not only do they look good, but they sound amazing. Amazing vocals, fantastic talent. Good luck in all you do ladies x

Sarah Bint

Facebook

Had a fantastic night at the Pantry watching these fab ladies. Highly recommended.

Leigh Blanchard

Facebook

From:”EPOS – Jacksons Wharf W00897″ <jacksonswharf.hartlepool@marstons.co.uk>
Date:Mon, 24 Aug, 2015 at 10:09
Subject:Jacksons Wharf Performance

Hello

I just wanted to Thank You for your amazing performance when you played at the Jacksons Wharf, as part of our Big Band Charity Evening, the full event was a massive success and we raised a lot of money for 2 very worthy courses, I would just like to say your session was brilliant and I had lots of rave reviews on your performance, I would love to have you back at the Jacksons Wharf in the near future (Christmas rings a bell).

Thanks again for a great Evening.

Thank You

Matthew John

Jacksons Wharf

Licensed Retail Manager, Jacksons Wharf Pub

The Jades have performed at my venue several times now, each for a different private hire. From a venue perspective I find them an extremely organised and professional outfit to work with. Customers always enjoy their sets, everyone gets up to dance and the girls never fail to entertain. Highly recommended! ~ Mitch Mitchell, Prohibition Cabaret Bar

 

Mitch Mitchell

Facebook, Prohibition Bar Gateshead

Posted on eventsense by Michael and Jacci Goult who left us five stars too nice not to share

Perfect wedding singers
From the moment we first saw The JADeS at a wedding fayre we knew we had to have them perform at our wedding. They sang two songs in church which were amazing. Even the vicar was singing along as we signed the register!! They then wowed our guests at the reception with an amazing repertoire including singing our first dance song which made it even more special. Our guests without exception all commented on the fantastic atmosphere they created. We really couldn’t have asked for any more. Michael & Jacci Goult

Michael & Jacci Goult

Eventsense

Brilliant watched them many times. I can whole heartedly recommend them for any function, you will not be disappointed

Peter H Tate

Facebook

Just listening to the girls at The Pantry Diner, York Road, Hartlepool. Nice local talent who have fab voices and getting the groove on.

Gregory James

Facebook

These girls a fabulous!! They really know how to get you dancing!!

Angela Mulholland

Facebook

From:”MaryRowntrees” <enquiries_maryrowntrees@outlook.com>
Date:Tue, 25 Aug, 2015 at 13:55
Subject:The JADeS

We heard good things about The JADeS and decided to try them out at Mary Rowntree’s, they are a very popular local female vocalist group who can perform a range of songs and impressively put their own twist on it. They have a unique style and offer a different kind of entertainment to things currently on the music circuit. Everyone who attended had a fantastic evening and we would definitely recommend having them on again and will be rebooking them for later in the year

Many Thanks

Mary Rowntrees

 

Mary Rowntrees

By Gill & Russell Sawdon on Bridebook 2nd November 2017

Gillian and Russ Sawdon

www.bridebook.co.uk/TheJADeS

By Gillian Edge Flowerhouse Florist on Bridebook 3rd November 2017 Suppliers Wedding

Gillian Edge

www.bridebook.co.uk/TheJADeS

By Alan Foster on Bridebook 3rd November 2017 Happy guests

Alan Foster

www.bridebook.co.uk/TheJADeS

By Chris & Laura on Bridebook 6th November 2017  

Chris and Laura

www.bridebook.co.uk/TheJADeS

Kenny Thompson bridebook review wedding March 2016

Kenny and Paula Thompson

www.bridebook.co.uk/TheJADeS

By Alex and Liam on Bridebook 2nd November 2017 A happy couple Married in August 2016  

 

Alex and Liam

www.bridebook.co.uk/TheJADeS

By L Wardman on  Bridebook 3rd November 2017 Happy guests Wedding: November 2017

 

L Wardman

www.bridebook.co.uk/TheJADeS

By Alasdair Ross on Bridebook 5th November 2017 Happy guests

 

Alisdair Ross

www.bridebook.co.uk/TheJADeS

Joanne and Ken’s bridebook review

 

Joanne and Ken Yau

www.bridebook.co.uk/TheJADeS

Hall Garth Hotel, Golf and Country Club  25 March · Darlington

Andy Larmouth – Magician Thanks for entertaining! Sounded great!

 

Andy Larmouth magician

Facebook review

Amanda Ramshaw reviewed The JADeS5 star

Love them. They played at my birthday bash and made it very special. The ladies are very professional, great singers, lovely dancers and just really lovely people. Recommend them any time you have an occasion to celebrate � x

Amanda Ramshaw

Facebook

From: Anthony Cooper <tony.cooper03@gmail.com>
Date: 10 April 2017 at 12:47:30 BST

Everyone in the club had a brilliant night and are still singing your praises. You were a credit to yourselves and everyone is so looking forward to you coming back for our Xmas party and giving us another great nights entertainment.

Thank you from all from Seaton Carew Golf Club

Anthony Cooper

Email Review, Seaton Golf Club

 
Seen there’s girls singing at the grand-hotel two weeks a go and I think there be good for all occasions
Jacqueline Davey

Facebook review

 

Michaela Baker to The JADeS

Had an amazing time at my hen party at the weekend being entertained by these fabulous ladies The Jades would highly recommend you book them for any party your having they are fabulous thankyou very much xxxxxxxxxxxx❤️Xx

Michaela Baker‎

Facebook review

 

Ant Redfern to The JADeS

Without question, you guys are absolutely fantastic.

Ant Redfern

Facebook review

 

Olwyn Ward Really enjoyed listening to you Ladies the harmonies were fabulous, thank you.xx
Olwyn Ward

Facebook review

Really enjoyed the set that you sang during the day and night, shame we had to leave , will be recommending you whenever we get the chance. Best wishes, Allan & Maggie x
Allan Sizer

Facebook Review via messenger

4 February at 00:58
Thank you for performing at my friends hen night, you were absolutely amazing!!! Everyone enjoyed themselves and didn’t want it to end!! X
Emma Crompton

Facebook

Layla Kipling reviewed The JADeS5 star

These women are absolutely fantastic..and so talented. They are guaranteed to get you up dancing.
We have had them perform in our cafe.. Cafe Rappor Bar, hartlepool marina, twice now and each time they have been amazing. (Were having them back in june)!
We’ve had great feedback after both performances. Our customers love them (as do we)
I would recommend them to anyone!!

Layla Kipling

Facebook

Terry Hanlon reviewed The JADeS5 star

We were hosting a black tie charity ball which had an audience from young twenty somethings to, shall we say more mature guests! Finding entertainment to keep all entertained is a challenge as I have seen people walking out of these events with fingers in their ears making some sort of elderley protest, or younger people giggling at the efforts of some overweight faded lothario crooning Robbie Williams esque.
The Jades were absolutely spot on for this brief. Stylish, Glamorous and a set which litrally had something for everyone, evidenced by the full dance floor from start to finish.
Thank you ladies you were superb.

Terry Hanlon

Facebook Review

Phil Walsh These girls are amazing singers.

These are a must for all kinds of functions .

The best news is they are all really nice ladies as well which it very rare to find all qualities all rolled in to one .

Best of luck in the future girls you deserve it x

Phil the dj

Phil Walsh

Facebook Review

David Booth reviewed The JADeS5 star

Try to catch The JaDeS whenever they play locally. Fab foursome! Lovely voices and a set list containing something for everyone. Always a great night. Recommend to everyone….go see ’em you won’t be disappointed!

David Booth

Facebook Review

 Derrick Rowbotham 03/06/2017 10am

Thank you so much girls, you were absolutely first class xx
Derrick Rowbotham

Facebook review via messenger

 
Shane Askew That was lovely!! thanks the jades for making a truly beautiful day a little bit more amazing you guys are brilliant xxxx
Shane Askew

Facebook review

Angela Blanchard Thanks girls for a great performance!! Your amazing everyone loved you. Xx
Angela Blanchard

Facebook review

Donna Smith reviewed The JADeS5 star

We booked the JADeS for our wedding reception and WOW they were great. Right from the first enquiry messages to booking emails to meeting before the big day, I was impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of this group. On our wedding day they were just amazing. All of our guests were impressed and had only good things to say. Thank you for getting our party started in amazing style. I would recommend the JADeS for weddings and other events. Thank you, lovely ladies!!!! And thank you for the card and CD you left for us. Perfect touch!

Donna Smith

Facebook review

Andrea Cook You were fabulous xx
Andrea Cook

Facebook review

Patricia Muers Reay

Facebook review

Gill Askew Love the comments, love you beautiful ladies. Thanks for making our special day even more special ❤️❤️xxxx
Gill Askew

Facebook Review

Chris Fairclough-Lowry You ladies were amazing at the wedding!! x
 

 22 May at 19:09

Chris Fairclough-Lowery

Facebook Review

Julie Jameson Such fabulous singers for a very special day! Great pic xx
 22 May at 18:59
Julie Jameson

Facebook Review

Amanda Teather

Amanda Teather Hi all

Just been talking to my neighbour Olwen Gibb whose daughter Joanne’s wedding you sang at last week. She couldn’t sing your praises highly enough and said on the back of that the venue booked you for Christmas. We’ll be seeing you on Britain’s got talent next! Just thought I would let you know.

Amanda Teather

Facebook Review

Linda Jean Craddy

Linda Jean Craddy It was fabulous ladies x love light

 

Linda Jean Craddy

Facebook Review

David Booth Another fab night! Thanks ladies! XX

 

David Booth

Facebook Review

Chris Laybourn

Facebook review

Kate Hunter

Email, The Sage, Gateshead

Maxine Hoad reviewed The JADeS5 star

I watched them sing at rovers club on 17 November there brilliant x

 

Maxine Hoad

facebook review

By Angela & Leigh Blanchard on Bridebook 1st November 2017 A happy couple Married in May 2017

The Jades. A fabulous girl group.

The girls are a lovely friendly group. Nothing is too much trouble for them. They even learnt 2 new songs which we wanted them to sing for our wedding. They made our day complete everyone loved them. They got the party going. We would highly recommend them.

 

Angela and Leigh Blanchard

Bridebook review

By Rachel on 1st November 2017 Happy guests on Bridebook.co.uk

 Amazing charity night

 

Rachel

Bridebook review

By Mr and Mrs Smith on Bridebook.co.uk 1st November 2017 A happy couple Married in July 2017 People

 

Mr & Mrs Smith

Bridebook review

Peter H Tate reviewed The JADeS5 star

Brilliant watched them many times. I can whole heartedly recommend them for any function, you will not be disappointed

 

Peter H tate

Facebook Review

Jane Ormston-Grieve reviewed The JADeS5 star

· 1 July 2017 ·

Saw the JADeS last night for the first time.. absolutely loved them.
If you get the chance, go to see them you won’t be disappointed one bit

 

Jane Ormston-Grieve

Facebook Review

By Mark on 1st November 2017 www.bridebook.co.uk/The JADeS 
Best wedding present ever
I like the vintage songs and also met them at a charity night and they were absolutely fantastic… Choice of songs are just brilliant and make your day

 

Mark

Bridebook Review

By Gail Johnson on 1st November 2017  on Bridebook.co.uk

 

Gail Johnson

Bridebook Review

By Caroline Hall on 1st November 2017 Other Wedding: bridebook.co.uk

 

 

Caroline

Bridebook Review

By Gill & shane on Bridebook.co.uk 1st November 2017 A happy couple Married in May 2017

 

Gillian and Shane

Bridebook Review

Vivienne Freeman Lovely to meet you all. Your performance was fantastic and added to what was an exceptional day  xx

Christopher and Laura’s wedding 27th may 2018

Vivienne freeman

Facebook review

Jackie Foster Great performance ladies, you sounded wonderful when we popped in

The marine hotel 25th May 2018

 

Jackie foster

Facebook review

Jean Walsh Got to agree great singers

Hartlepool Life Article

 

Jean Walsh

Facebook review regarding an article in hartlepool Life

Responses to umbrella video

Gordon Armes well done girls i dont like it i luv it xxx

Rosey Thompson Fab. Xxxx

Phil Walsh Spot on that ladies x

Should do you proud that x

Caroline ‘Ince’ Stones Aawww doodah and the girls your fab xx

Caz Lamb Interested in booking you in the future x

Sarah Chaplin Great version, love it!xx

Lisa Garforth Fabulous x x love it! Whenever you need a fifth member, you know where I am  looks so much fun x x

Inga McCann Brilliant ladies! xx

Carol Barnard Brilliant x

Stephen Picton Pop stars on my friends list.

Buzzing x

Ann Longworth Love it!! Well done to all xxx

Debbie Henry Love it xxx

Jean Hope Rather gooooood ladies….❤️

Clare Hope Amazing xx

Andy Kilgour Well done, fab. X

Jacky Brace Fab xxx

Elaine Pruett You are all amazing !!!!!

Anne Marie Adamson your all amazing x

Susan Cafferkey Wilson Àww absolutely fabulous what a fantastic time you must have had filming you all look great xxx

Barbara Atkinson Brilliant girls well done xx

Angela Connor great video, cheered me up xxx

Anna McCarthy Brilliant. I loved this.

Mandy Andrews Fantastic girls xx

Karen Laverick Love it xx

Paul Kitchener Well done

Gill Sawdon Love it ladies, I bet you had some fun filming that x

Paul Davey Excellent,

Hartlepool – Positive People in a Positive Town Fantastic ladies !!!!

Vincent Liparoti The baseballs , strike

Vicky Johnson Brilliant well done

Wendy Dickson Brillant x

Colin Smith Great sound –look forward to hearing more from you –best wishes

Kenneth Dawson Could be in the top 10 shortly.

Susan Chapman Fabulous, looks like you had a brilliant time doing that. So pleased for you all. Xx

Claire Hickling So good! I remember you humming to yourself down in the office!

Paul Sid What’s the chances it was dry as well. Lol. Excellent stuff girls

David Evans What a lovely happy song, brilliant girls xx

Graham Jarrett Better than the original love it well done won’t more x

Steve Rylance Sounds great ladies and video is fun x

Dawn Elwell Love your version more than the original! It’s amazing! xxxx

Thomas John Tighe Fantastic sound Ladies, well done and good luck for the future.

Kenneth Dawson Very impressed x

Pam Duffy Fantastic ladys

Caroline Hall Love it! Fabulous as always girls xx

Andrew Kilgour Fabulous that’s cheered me up.

Linda Slater Well done girls ❤it x

 

Responses to Our New Umbrella Video

Facebook reviews

Hall Garth Hotel, Golf and Country Club. 25 March  Darlington.

Coochicoo Cards It was lovely to see you ladies and thank you for keeping us entertained. We love listening to you x x

 

Coochicoo cards

Facebook review

Angela Mason Fabulous day and an outstanding performance from you all ladies!

Christopher and Laura’s wedding 27th may 2018

 

Angela Mason

Facebook Review

Martin Reed Very nice indeed girls x

The marine hotel 25th May 2018

 

Martin Reed

Facebook Review

Carol Hammond Brilliant night ladies. Thank u xx

Carol Hammond VE day celebrations 12th May 2018

 

Carol Hammond

Facebook Review, Carol Hammond Dance Studio

Laura Freeman Thankyou all so so much for performing and making our day magical, fun, sassy and even more beautiful! You really are fantastic at what you do and such beautiful lovely ladies!! Thankyou again everyone loved and commented on how amazing you were xxxx

 

Laura Freeman

Bride from one of our weddings xx

Mandy Andrews Had a lovely night girls definitely come and see use girls again xx

Linda Guttridge Brilliant night xx

Stephanie Hall You were amazing! We had a great time. Will definitely me coming to see you lovely ladies again x x

 

Reviews from The Duke of Cleveland Event 24th March 2018

Facebook reviews

Angela Blanchard You girls were amazing as always!! Brought back lots of memories especially with our wedding song. Thank you. A great Mother’s Day. xxx

Emma Kelly Hawkins My girls (and us) loved you! They now want to be singers. And thank you for Trudys happy birthday.  it made her day! Xx

 

Whinstone View Lodges-Bistro, Mothers Day event reviews 11th March 2018

Facebook review

Kyle’s Dream You were amazing, absolutely amazing xxx

Jayne Wainwright You were fab today ladies well done xx

Adele Hudson you were incredible yesterday

Ian McManus I’ll tell you what!!!! The full Jades experience was amazing and inspirational today…those vocals were brilliant and the harmonies were off the chart!!!! Thank you so much for everything xxx

 

Kyle’s Dreams open day event. 16th June 2018.

Facebook reviews

June Arrundale Great night ladies, thanks xx

Simon Carter Looking fantastic ladies !

Sean Havery Phoar xx love the blue dresses xx

Val Kitching Beautiful. Xxx

 

The Duke of Cleveland party night 6th June 2018.

Facebook reviews

Stephen Irvine Thanks girls. Everyone commented how good you where. Thanks for making my night special. X

 

Stephen irwin

60th Birthday party Seaton Golf Club

Mark Tulett You are all my Sunday Girls. Great track ladies

 

Mark Tulett

In response to our Sunday Girl track

Ann Longworth Loved this the first time I heard it a while ago ! Your own twist makes it sound unique. Very soulful xx

Sarah Chaplin Love it!❤

Michael Arnell Marvellous rendition lady’s. One of my favourite songs. xxxx

Joanne Gibbs My husbands favourite song. Thanks for playing it at our wedding. X

Lesley Watson I really like that girls., really. It’s so good.

And I’m funny about my favourite songs x

Jane Ormston-Grieve Love that song.. I absolutely loved your version xx

Gail Johnson Another fav song of mine x

Lorraine Bell Amazing, fab ladies x

John Day Really good

Lee-anne Morne Fab ladies ❤Xx

Angie Muers That’s really lovely ladies xx

 

In response to our Creep video 15th June 2018

Facebook reviews